mouse sense...
38 posts
• Page 1 of 2 • 1, 2
mouse sense...
Heya guyz,
In controls i can only put my sense to 1.76 or 2.06 but i want it like 1.85 is there any way to get thet or must i do it with 1.76?
In controls i can only put my sense to 1.76 or 2.06 but i want it like 1.85 is there any way to get thet or must i do it with 1.76?
here is a part of my config, i usually have it around 3.50.
But i scripted so when i fire my sensitivity drops to half so i have nice headshots.
i also tweaked the yaw factor, so i look around with less on the vertical axis.
here it is:
// m_pitch fixed shooting script
//to get more headshots, moves on the y axis less than normal
set m_pitch "0.01501"
seta m_yaw 0.018
//rammy is used to this sensitivity
seta sensitivity "3.40"
// Bind attack key
bind mouse1 "+vstr mplow mphigh"
// map it
set mpitch1 "m_pitch 0.0101"
set myaw1 "m_yaw 0.009"
// regular
set mpitch2 "m_pitch 0.02"
set myaw2 "m_yaw 0.018"
// mapped to bind
set mplow "+attack; vstr mpitch1;vstr myaw1"
set mphigh "-attack; -attack; vstr mpitch2;vstr myaw2"
so as soon as you hit ur attack ur mouse moves less on both axis, works good on big maps. But from close battles u need more skill.
But i scripted so when i fire my sensitivity drops to half so i have nice headshots.
i also tweaked the yaw factor, so i look around with less on the vertical axis.
here it is:
// m_pitch fixed shooting script
//to get more headshots, moves on the y axis less than normal
set m_pitch "0.01501"
seta m_yaw 0.018
//rammy is used to this sensitivity
seta sensitivity "3.40"
// Bind attack key
bind mouse1 "+vstr mplow mphigh"
// map it
set mpitch1 "m_pitch 0.0101"
set myaw1 "m_yaw 0.009"
// regular
set mpitch2 "m_pitch 0.02"
set myaw2 "m_yaw 0.018"
// mapped to bind
set mplow "+attack; vstr mpitch1;vstr myaw1"
set mphigh "-attack; -attack; vstr mpitch2;vstr myaw2"
so as soon as you hit ur attack ur mouse moves less on both axis, works good on big maps. But from close battles u need more skill.
- Vanhaomena
- Posts: 42
- Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 0:00
GoldenBullet wrote:pure 0 means that U cant even move ur mouse lol xD
or does it?
You can move the mouse but it has no in-game effect.
This is what I use:
set sens2 "sensitivity 1.09; cg_fov 120; set switch_sens vstr sens4"
set sens4 "sensitivity 0.53; cg_fov 90; set switch_sens vstr sens2"
set switch_sens "vstr sens2"
bind "mouse2" "vstr switch_sens"
- NightMare
- Posts: 444
- Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 0:00
- Location: On My Chair In -->The Netherlands !! =)
why u switch sens?
and the cg_fov command isnt that kinda like cheating cause u see more or something like that.. dno exacly
laterzZ
Night,,
and the cg_fov command isnt that kinda like cheating cause u see more or something like that.. dno exacly
laterzZ
Night,,
You Can See Me Frag In PS2 // PS4
Im The Dude That Talk Much >>TO Much<< Says Blazing
Im The Dude That Talk Much >>TO Much<< Says Blazing
- Vanhaomena
- Posts: 42
- Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 0:00
NightMare wrote:why u switch sens?
So I can track more accurately at long range.
NightMare wrote:and the cg_fov command isnt that kinda like cheating cause u see more or something like that.. dno exacly
It's just as much cheating as changing your sensitivity, as sensitivity causes you to "be able to turn more quickly/accurately". Com_maxfps is a far bigger issue as it changes the game physics.
- Code: Select all
seta cg_fov "105"
set shooton "+attack;cg_fov 104;set vstr shootoff"
set shootoff "-attack;cg_fov 107;set vstr shooton"
bind MOUSE1 "+vstr shooton shootoff"
im just switching between 104 and 107
in NQ or etpub i should use 107 only
but if you have more mouse sens and your hand and your mouse is abble to handle it you will have nice skills
but some ppl just loke 0.** sens becouse of their hand and speed
ill using 1.119 in NQ and in etpro too and its fine for me
- Deathstalker
- Posts: 166
- Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2007 1:00
- Location: Solar system > Earth > Europe > Poland > Rzeszow :)
Sensitivity depends on your gamestyle and your mice. Each player have his own and u shouldn't impose yours. It is without any sense
- Vanhaomena
- Posts: 42
- Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2007 0:00
clus wrote:Sensitivity depends on your gamestyle and your mice. Each player have his own and u shouldn't impose yours. It is without any sense
Just if they knew the proper way to tell your sensitivity is degree/cm... I for example need 35 cm for a 360 degree turn.
38 posts
• Page 1 of 2 • 1, 2
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 6 guests